2016 NSW Tertiary Representative Team Selected

The 2016 NSW Tertiary Representative team was selected immediately following the City/Country match played at North Sydney Oval on Sunday 15 May.

The team is:

Josh Beadman (UTS)

Kareem Emara (Tafe WS)

Troy Errington (UTS)

Ioane Ioane (ACU)

Luke Johnston (UTS)

Cody King (ACU)

Seamus Leyland (Uni Canberra)

Richard Mante (Tafe WS)

Allan Newton (UTS)

Joseph Ngawini (Tafe WS)

Richard Ngawini (Tafe WS)

John Norford (Tafe WS)

Shannon Norford (Tafe WS)

Dwayne Peters (UTS)

Shane Rowe (Tafe WS)

Luke Rye (Tafe WS)

Chris Ve’e (ACU)

Adam Vrahnos (Syd Uni)

Coach: Todd Edwards (Non aligned)

Assistant Coach: Dan Jackson (Tafe WS)

Manager: Edie George (Cumberland College)

Trainers: Peter Lamey (Tafe WS), Ryan Elson (Non aligned)

Physio: Travis Cuscuna (UTS)

The team will  play the Queensland Tertiary Representative team for the Interstate Challenge Cup  at Geoff King Motors Oval in Coffs Harbour on Sunday 16 July 2016, kick off 3.00pm.